Sydney Harbour New Year’s Fireworks


distanbach-2015 Sydney NYE Fireworks-1

Happy New Year from Australia everyone!!!

It’s been 4 hours now since Sydney heralded in 2015 with our customary fireworks show. Here’s some photo’s from tonights spectacular.

distanbach-2015 Sydney NYE Fireworks-2

distanbach-2015 Sydney NYE Fireworks-3

distanbach-2015 Sydney NYE Fireworks-4

distanbach-2015 Sydney NYE Fireworks-5

distanbach-2015 Sydney NYE Fireworks-6

distanbach-2015 Sydney NYE Fireworks-7

distanbach-2015 Sydney NYE Fireworks-8

distanbach-2015 Sydney NYE Fireworks-9

distanbach-2015 Sydney NYE Fireworks-10

 

Wherever you are, I wish you all the best for the coming year. May you all dream big and fulfil you your aspirations.

PS. Wish my luck getting up in less than 2 hours for some sunrise photo’s too…

19 Comments Add yours

  1. Nikitaland says:

    You truly know how to ring in the New Year in style Distan! Absolutely beautiful!

    Like

    1. Distan Bach says:

      Thanks very much, Valerie. Hope you guys had a great new year too! All the best for 2015!

      Like

  2. paula graham says:

    Superb photos indeed. All the best to you..we are still in 2014! and I am awaiting the London Fireworks over the Thames..but on the TV!

    Like

    1. Distan Bach says:

      Cheers, Paula. London puts on a great show themselves. Hope you celebrated the new year in style.

      Like

  3. Lexa says:

    Your images take my breath away time and again. You have a beautiful eye capturing the emotions of a moment in time Distan πŸ™‚ Your images fills my soul with joy πŸ™‚ Cheers, Lexa

    Like

    1. Distan Bach says:

      Oh Lexa, you’re too kind. Thank you so much for the lovely words but really, all I did was press the camera button. Sydney Harbour, the fireworks guys and everyone celebrating the new year, we the real stars.
      I hope you had a wonderful new year spent with loved ones. Here’s to a great 2015!
      Thank you for all the support too. I really, really appreciate it.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Lexa says:

        Ahhh you are way too modest Distan! Just press a button on your camera? I pressed the button on my camera for NYE and they looked nothing like yours! he he
        A great photographer captures the essence of a moment in time which most fail to ‘see’. That is the difference.

        Like

    1. Distan Bach says:

      Thanks for the reblog, Lexa. Appreciated.

      Like

  4. drawandshoot says:

    Oh, these are spectacular, Distan! Gorgeousness.
    Best wishes for the new year, I hope it’s a wonderful one for you and your family.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Distan Bach says:

      Thanks heaps, Karen. You too! All the best and continued success for 2015.

      Like

  5. V-Light says:

    Happy new year!!! That’s some serious fireworks there! Beautiful photos Distan! πŸ˜€ I wasn’t that brave to stay up and be out in the freezing cold here in Vienna… I stayed home and skyped my family in Greece.

    Like

    1. Distan Bach says:

      Hehe. We’re lucky in Sydney because it’s summer of course and our harbour is an amazing backdrop to a fireworks show. Having said that, your recent instagram shots had me green with envy.
      Wishing you continued successes this year, Alex. All the best for 2015!

      Like

      1. V-Light says:

        Hahaha πŸ˜€ Well, the thing is that it was snowing so much that i couldn’t take my camera out, it would get totally wet in a few seconds…so i only made photos with my phone and that kinda sucks cause i don’t have much to upload here 😦 Unless i upload the phone photos…but i’ve never done that before…I don’t think it’s a great start for my blog for the first post of 2015 to be a bunch of mobile phone photos πŸ˜›

        Like

        1. Distan Bach says:

          I know what you mean. They were so lovely though. I keep looking at them and dreaming.

          Liked by 1 person

        2. V-Light says:

          Thank you Distan πŸ˜€ I guess you could see my excitement to see snow after like 15 years of having none!!!

          Liked by 1 person

Share your thoughts

