Eiffel Tower and surrounds, Paris


Echoes of sunset
Echoes of sunset

It’s been an incredibly busy couple of months both at work and with my photography. I’m happy to report that I recently shot my first wedding; did a 2 day cycling event in Victoria; a gig for the NSW Ministry of Health and a large job for our own education department at work (which wasn’t formally paid – except through my normal salary). Coupled to this, I’ve (still) been working on my new website in the wee hours of the morning as well…

For this post though, I decided to return to the vault and share some more photo’s I took when I was in Paris late last year. I never got around to going through and editing them all, so this morning was as good a time as any. These shots (obviously enough from the post title) are all from my wanderings around the Eiffel Tower and surrounds.

Canon 7D | EF 24-105L  | Handheld | Post: Lightroom 5

distanbach-Eiffel Tower-Paris-1
First glimpse from Avenue de Saxe
distanbach-Eiffel Tower-Paris-3
A game of pétanque along the Champ de Mars
distanbach-Eiffel Tower-Paris-2
Basketball in the shadow of the Eiffel Tower, Champ de Mars
distanbach-Eiffel Tower-Paris-6
Tourist ‘selfies’ in front of the Eiffel Tower
distanbach-Eiffel Tower-Paris-5
The keen one’s take the stairs
distanbach-Eiffel Tower-Paris-4
Viewing platform
distanbach-Eiffel Tower-Paris-7
Clouds laced with gold
distanbach-Eiffel Tower-Paris-9
Hourly light show on the tower
distanbach-Eiffel Tower-Paris-10
Musée d’Histoire contemporaine
19 Comments Add yours

    1. Distan Bach says:

      Thanks very much; really appreciate it.

      Like

      1. One day in the future I will also travel to the Eiffel Tower!

        Like

        1. Distan Bach says:

          You’ll love it. Paris is as beautiful as they say. Picturesque, grungy, seedy and pretty all at once.
          Hope you get there soon.

          Like

  1. Love the tourist selfie photo. Her posture made me smile 🙂

    Like

    1. Distan Bach says:

      Hehe, I know what you mean. The pout, tipping the hat and kicking out her hip – perfection!

      Like

  2. Amanda says:

    Distan these are just stunning!! The gold laced clouds picture is just amazing. I would blow that up and put it on my wall I love it that much!

    Like

    1. Distan Bach says:

      Hehe, thanks heaps Amanda. I wish I could get motivated enough to have some photo’s printed too. I’m curious to see how the odd shot would turn out.

      Like

  3. Reblogged this on hizkiasmel and commented:
    Beautiful.

    Like

  4. Really appreciate your Photography

    Like

    1. Distan Bach says:

      Thank you so much. Too kind.

      Like

  5. bellissimo buona sera

    Like

    1. Distan Bach says:

      Lovely of you to say. Thanks heaps.

      Like

      1. bianca says:

        grazie a te good weekend ..good morning ❤

        Like

      2. bianca says:

        buon ferragosto

        Like

  6. drawandshoot says:

    Terrific as always, Distance. A great diversity in your subjects which is really wonderful.

    Like

    1. Distan Bach says:

      Cheers, Karen. Paris has so many shades of ‘colour’ its a joy to walk around with a camera. I could easily spend some more time there. I wish accommodation was a little cheaper though 😦

      Like

  7. That’s so beautiful 🙂
    Regards from me in Indonesia 🙂

    Like

    1. Distan Bach says:

      Thank you, that’s really nice of you to say. Indonesia is a lovely place. I spent 2 months around Yogyakarta many years ago and loved it. Wonderful people.

      Like

Share your thoughts

