Holiday road: People in Central Park, NYC


12 10 02-Central Park couple NYC-2I thought work was supposed to get a little quieter going into Christmas?!?? So far this week I’ve had no luck on that front, that’s for sure… grrrr. Anyway this post will be another quickie as its late again and I’ll have to be up for work shortly. These images were all taken when we took a stroll through New York’s glorious, glorious, glorious Central Park. By and large, they’ve all been processed as split-tone B&W’s using Lightroom 4.

Canon 7D | EF 70-200L f4 & EF 24-105L | Handheld | Post: Lightroom 4

12 10 02-Central Park Performers NYC-11 12 10 02-Central Park Performers NYC-10 12 10 02-Central Park Performers NYC-9 12 10 02-Central Park Performers NYC-5

12 10 02-Central Park Performers NYC-6 12 10 02-Central Park Performers NYC-7 12 10 02-Central Park Performers NYC-8 12 10 02-Central Park Performers NYC-4 12 10 02-Central Park Performers NYC-3

6 Comments Add yours

  1. Leanne Cole says:

    You have some great shots here Distan, I love the way you have processed them as well.

    Like

    1. Distan Bach says:

      Thanks Leanne. I think I’m getting a bit better with the processing of some B&W shots. Practice, practice, practice though…

      Like

  2. I have to agree with Leanne about these images a really terrific collection and I particularly like the composition of the silhouetted cellist.

    Like

    1. Distan Bach says:

      Thanks James. I really liked his face and the forms he made as he played that beautiful instrument. There’s something about silhouetted figures thats appealing. Clichéd perhaps but interesting nonetheless.

      Like

  3. Mike Moruzi says:

    I particularly like the single portraits of each of the musicians. Very nice set!

    Like

    1. Distan Bach says:

      Cheers, Mike; thanks for that. I surprised myself a little after doing the B&W processing of these. I’ve said before that I find monochrome shots quite difficult to do – I’m just so biased to colour tones. With these shots, I was really happy with how they turned out. I’m hoping I’ve turned the corner a bit now…

      Like

Share your thoughts

