Garden portrait shoot : Caitlin & Mia part I


 

In the previous Powder series post, I introduced you to a monochromatic Caitlin and Mia. Today I thought I’d share some of the portrait shots we did outside in the garden the following morning. Just like they had been the previous evening, these wonderful young ladies were both magnanimous and eager to help create some images that we could all be proud of. To be honest, part of the delay in getting these photo’s up on the blog has been because I’ve got too many beautiful shots to choose from – really, its been so difficult to theme a selection! In saying that, for this post, I’ve decided to tilt the focus slightly in favour of Caitlin. The spotlight will go towards Mia in the next post.

Anyway, thanks girls! I can’t wait to see how you’re both going to take the world by storm with your creativity, thoughtfulness and beauty. Bravo!

Canon 7D | EF 24-70L f2.8 | Handheld | Post: Lightroom 4

 

Above: (L-R) Mia and Caitlin. Whilst it looks warm and sunny, its actually a nippy 5C. Mostly it rained for the 3 days I was down but we got a lucky 15 minutes when the sun broke through the clouds.

Top image of post: (Left to right) Caitlin & Mia. This is my personal favourite of the whole session – I was loving their ‘Blue Steel’ look. Thankfully they both humoured me and we shot most images with them ‘not smiling’ and then the same image with them ‘smiling’.

Above: ‘Charlie’s Angels’ anyone? Trust me, the running towards the camera was their idea. Thankfully they didn’t realise the focus challenges I had to contend with when shooting with a wide aperture in reasonably low light (except when the sun intermittently broke through the rain clouds).

4 Comments Add yours

  1. Bec says:

    Loving’ your work!! Amazing thankyou

    Like

  2. drawandshoot says:

    Beautiful models you have there. Great work!

    Like

    1. Distan Bach says:

      Ah youth… I remember that. I think its almost impossible not to take a decent picture of kids/teens/twenty-somethings. Their skin is so beautiful. It almost feels like its cheating.

      Like

      1. drawandshoot says:

        Yes, youth is beauty…
        🙂

        Like

Share your thoughts

