Rainy day at home


A confession; I LOVE the rain! So, imagine my joy when the rain started late on Saturday night, continued all day Sunday, and continued unremittingly again today. Now add to that mix  – a public holiday – and you’ve got yourself one happy boy! Today was spent entirely inside and afforded me the opportunity to begin designing a new website for my photography business, update my visual identity for a more consistent roll-out and update my blog and website headers. Feedback for any of the changes here would be greatly welcomed (again) too guys :-).

Anyway, being housebound on a wet and wintery day doesn’t preclude photo taking, but finding things of interest inside was a little different… Here’s a bunch of shots from around the ol’ homestead on a rainy Monday in June.

Canon 7D | EF 50 1.4 | Handheld

Above: Early draft of my new website on the laptop. It doesn’t quite look like this anymore.

Above: This is how I get my ironing done. I chain my wife to the ironing board on wet days 😉 (don’t hit me…too hard)

Above: Some of my vintage camera’s on the sideboard – Rolleiflex, Polaroid SX-70, Canon S-11.

4 Comments Add yours

  1. Leanne Cole says:

    I thought you site looked different. Looks good. I don’t like raining days, we are getting too many down here, I always have to go out in it.

    Like

    1. Distan Bach says:

      Thanks Leanne; appreciate the feedback too. Yeah, I’ve heard on the news Victoria has been getting a bit of rain – we had 170mls fall over the past 36 hours in Sydney. I really don’t like shooting in the rain. I had to do it down there during the Tour of the South West cycling event last month. Its really awkward to shoot with your camera in a plastic bag; so, I feel for you.

      Like

  2. drawandshoot says:

    A lovely series for a rainy day.

    Like

Share your thoughts

