From the Vault: Bronte Nipper’s


Well, I can’t stand the guilt anymore, so before heading off to bed I thought I better post something. Despite being terribly busy at work the last few weeks, I’ve also been busy setting up a few portrait sessions and thinking about how how to shoot them. Wish me luck – I’ve got my first one this weekend and I’m really hoping it will turn out as I imagine. Fingers crossed eh 🙂

Today’s shots were taken last year when the family and I had breakfast down at Sydney’s Bronte beach. We’d gone for a wander along the boardwalk and spied the Nippers (junior Surf Life Saving kids 5-14 years old) doing some beach sprints. From memory, it was a beautifully warm morning – such a contrast to all the rain we’re having at the moment…

Canon 7D | EF 24-105L | Handheld

Above: These guys were working on one of the outboard motors used on the rubber-duckies

 

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Aidyearts says:

    When I saw a cap? (hat?) with swimsuit of pictures made me think of Australia immediately and guessed. Bronte Beach isnt so popular is it for tourists but good to know. I know Australian beachers are awesome 🙂 i wanna visit there again !

    Like

    1. Distan Bach says:

      Hi Ai, Bronte beach is really not very far frommBondi. In fact there’s a very popular coast walk between the two which also hosts ‘Sculptures by the Sea’ every spring – I have some photo’s from last years display here. Bondi might be the iconic Sydney beach, but for me, Bronte is the best of the city beaches.
      Thanks for dropping by and leaving a comment too. Much appreciated.

      Like

Share your thoughts

