Birthday shoot: Charlie and friends


It’s been a while since I’ve posted any photo’s of one my favourite subjects – people! Truth be told, I’ve been sitting on these shots for a couple of weeks because I haven’t been sure how I would edit them. Well, tonight that changed. In an effort to push myself out of my usual routine, I launched Photoshop and set out to create a different ‘feel’ to these shots I took recently at my nephews 2nd birthday party. I’m quite pleased with the results. Kids are just so wonderful to shoot; so much of their being is communicated through their eye’s and smiling faces….plus, you don’t have to spend much time in post fixing their skin (just the dirt and cake crumbs if you so inclined) 🙂

Happy birthday Charlie.

Canon 7D | EF 24-105L | Handheld | Aperture and Photoshop

The birthday boy and Dad

Above: Dad and the birthday boy, Charlie

Above: Cousin Luke with his mum

Charlie, contemplating the balloon

Above: Charlie, contemplating the balloon.

Above: Big sister, Abbie.

 

8 Comments Add yours

    1. Distan Bach says:

      Thanks Monica, much appreciated.

      Like

  1. drawandshoot says:

    Great portraits Distan!

    Like

  2. Mike says:

    You’ve managed to capture a warm tone that suits them. Great pics!

    Like

  3. Bec clay says:

    Dist

    These pics are just beautiful

    Thanks so much!!!!

    Xxxx

    Like

    1. Distan Bach says:

      Thanks Bec. The kids are all so gorgeous aren’t they? See you soon.

      Like

Share your thoughts

