In the Backyard – Iridescent sunset and a little B&W…


I can’t believe its been 10 days since my last post! Oh how easy it is to lose track of time when you’re on holidays. And, that’s a great thing indeed. 🙂 What day it is again?!? Seriously??!

Alright enough with the banalities… Since it has been over a week since I picked up the camera I thought I’d cheat a little and take a couple of photo’s in my backyard. First shot was taken with the sole idea of creating a B & W. I watched a documentary on Ansell Adams the other day and it re-inspired me to have a bit of monochrome fun. I took this in fading light, handheld, @f9 with my 50mm prime and set a shutter speed of 1/20. I’m surprised I got it as sharp as I did really. The second couple of shots were taken soon after when the sky just exploded into this beautiful iridescent sunset. I really should of changed my lens for all of these shots but I’ve been forcing myself to use and understand my 50mm more. I also wish I was in a more spectacular place where I could of truly captured some wonderful landscape shot, but hey, that’s life.

Now, here’s to my last few days before I go back to work!

Canon 7D | Canon EF 50 f1.4 | Handheld | 1/20 sec & 1/15 sec @ f9-11 | ISO 800 & 100 | Post: Aperture 3

 

 

3 Comments Add yours

  1. drawandshoot says:

    The colour/texture transitions in that last one are amazing. The blue at the top with the suspended clouds really gets me. Gorgeous Distan!

    Like

  2. StrangeLittleGirl Photography says:

    Amazing colors!

    Like

    1. Distan Bach says:

      Yeah, it really was amazing. Lifes little treats.

      Like

Share your thoughts

