Ten-pin Bowling


I took these shots when we all went tenpin bowling recently. The flash has been bounced off the ceiling and I’ve dragged the shutter a little to create the light streams and pick up some more of the ambient lighting. Oh, and I think I need to practice my bowling some more too…

Canon 7D | EF 24-105 L | Canon 580EX | all shots handheld

5 Comments Add yours

  1. drawandshoot says:

    These are great Distan! It fseems like you are looking through reflections on glass. The expressions are priceless.

    Like

    1. Distan Bach says:

      Thanks Karen. I saw a shoot on ‘Australia’s Next Top Model’ (yes I know, Im a bit of a sucker for trashy TV) where the photographer shot the models through a piece of perspex which he flexed during the low-light, 1 second exposure on a busy street corner. It produced similar artefacts so I appreciate exactly what you are saying. For my humble effort, I was quite proud of the way these turned out.

      Like

  2. Great use of flash, really well done!

    Like

    1. Distan Bach says:

      Thanks Alicia, much appreciated.

      Like

Share your thoughts

