Anzac bridge and the city skyline, Sydney


Well, it’s been almost a week since we moved into our new house and we still have not been reconnected to the ‘net! Looks like that this won’t happen for another 4 days either!!

In the meantime, I’ve now resorted to using my iPad to update the blog.

These shots were taken from the western side of Anzac bridge looking back towards the Sydney CBD skyline. Not the finest examples of photography, but I did enjoy grabbing a few shots of the light trails left by the busy peak hour traffic as it traversed Victoria road, Rozelle.

4 Comments Add yours

  1. munchow says:

    I like those two night shots of the Anzac bridge. Particularly the one with the skyline. Great that you captured a bit of the foreground traffic to make some depth in the picture. May the moving in be easy and fun…

    Like

    1. Distan Bach says:

      Thanks for dropping by münchow; appreciate the comment. Thanks also for the good wishes with the move – its been a busy month but we are finally settling in to the abode. Now to catch up with everything that has been happening here on the blog.
      I have to add, I had a quick look at your blog – you have some really wonderful things there. I look forward to spending some more time on your site.

      Like

  2. xandreverkes says:

    Hi Distan!! I have nominated you for the Versatile Blogger Award!!! Have a look at my post for details!! & keep the photographs coming!!! I Love it!!! 😀 **

    Like

    1. Distan Bach says:

      Hi Xandre! Wow, thank you so much for linking me on your site. I just want to find a spare couple of hours and really digest what that all means. Now, I just need to get back into my routine…

      Like

Share your thoughts

